Manage Notice

This article helps you understand how to publish a notice for all project users to see.

Updated over a week ago

Users on Asite having required privileges can share important project updates with other project users using the project notices, a project level privilege of 'Can Manage Notices' is required to use this feature. Steps to create, edit and deactivate notices are as mentioned below:


Create New Project Notice

1. From the 'Admin' tab, click on 'Manage Notice' button to access the project notice feature.

2. Click on 'Create New Notice' button to start creating a new project notice.

3. On 'Add Notice' page, key in the required details for:

Notice Title
Notice Description
Notice Priority i.e. select either high or low
Mandatory Prompt i.e. select either 'Yes' or 'No'
Notice Start date and time
Notice End date and time
Select relevant Projects and Project Templates on which you need to share this notice

4. Click on 'Save' to create a new project notice.


Project Notice Notifications

The project notice will appear as a browser notification popup on your screen during the configured time period, based on browser compatibility.


Browser notification is currently supported in Microsoft Edge (Version 15 & above) as well as latest versions of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox and Apple Safari.


For all supported browsers, a prompt will appear asking you to grant permissions for getting notifications from within the browser once you are successfully logged in on Asite. Based on your response, such a prompt may or may not reappear the next time you login on Asite.


Each of such browser notification popup will have a visibility period of 5 seconds.

Alternately, project notice can also be accessed by clicking on bell icon at the top right of screen once you are logged in on Asite. To clear all notifications, click on 'Clear All' link available at top right side to clear all notifications. Notifications once cleared cannot be retrieved back.

Click 'Dismiss' to dismiss the notice (not applicable in case of mandatory notices). Any Notice once dismissed cannot be retrieved back.

If you want to ignore the notification for project notice, you can click on cross icon.
โ€‹


Edit a Project Notice

1. From the 'Admin' tab, click on 'Manage Notice' button to access the project notice feature.

2. Click on 'Edit Notice' button against the project notice which you need to edit in the project notices listing area.

3. Edit required details for:

Notice Title

Notice Description

Notice Priority i.e. select either high or low

Mandatory Prompt i.e. select either 'Yes' or 'No'

Notice Start date and time

Notice End date and time

Select relevant Projects and Project Templates on which you need to share this Notice

4. Click on 'Save' to complete editing a project notice.


Deactivate a Project Notice

1. From the 'Admin' tab, click on 'Manage Notice' button to access the project notice feature.

2. Click on 'Active / Deactivate Notice' button against the project notice which you need to edit in the project notices listing area.

3. An active notice will be deactivated by a click and a deactivated status will be activated by a click.
โ€‹


Next Article: Manage Users


Did this answer your question?