Edit a Task

This article explains how to edit a task and explains the different statuses a task can be assigned.

Updated over a week ago

Users who are able to view a group task will be able to edit that particular task. Below are the steps to edit a task:

1. From the tasks listing, click on a group task record to edit its details.

Alternatively, a group task can also be edited directly from the tasks listing under 'My Tasks'.

2. A popup screen will appear allowing you to edit the selected task.

Below is a description of the various icons available on a task created from 'Tasks' tab:

Icon

Field Name

Purpose

Complete Task

Quick option to complete task and change task status to 'Completed'.

This icon will show disabled if task status is already completed.

Completed tasks will show with a strike-through mark in the tasks listing as shown below (not applicable for project tasks):

Group Task

Indicates that this task is on a group.

- To Do /

- Open /

- In Progress /

- Cancelled /

- On Hold /

- Completed /

- Archived

Status

To view / change task status.

Mouse hover on this icon to view current task status as tooltip.

- Normal /

- High /

- Critical

Priority

To view / change task priority.

Mouse hover on this icon to view current task priority as tooltip.

History

Displays task history.

Edit Task

To edit task details. You can change the due date, change assignee, edit task title, change task priority, change task status, upload attachments, add a task description or send an aMessage on given task.

Location

Displays task location. This field cannot be edited.

Assignee

To view / change task assignee.

Due Date

To view / change task due date.

Description

To edit task description.

Attachment

To view existing / upload a new attachment for this task.

aMessages

To send new aMessages / reply to existing aMessages on this task.


Check: FAQs

Related Articles: My Tasks, Create a Task

Next Article: Filters in Tasks tab


Did this answer your question?