All Collections
Projects
Add a Project
Add a Project - Project Settings
Add a Project - Project Settings

This article helps you understand how to configure project settings while adding a new project.

Updated yesterday

This tab contains below details:

1. Enable Simple Upload - To enable simple upload on the project. You can overwrite this configuration at project folder level. All new projects created after Asite 20.0 Release will have simple upload enabled by default (can be edited later).

2. Enable Public Link - To enable public links on the project.

3. Mandatory Check Out Prompt - To have users see a checkout prompt while downloading any file.

4. Mandatory Check Out Prompt (Restrict Download) - To restrict download if file is not checked out.

5. Publish Files as Private - To enable publishing of private files on the project.

6. Enable Object level visibility of private information - This setting will enable defining visibility of any private files/forms at object level (i.e. Distribution Group/Role/Organization).

Enabling Object level visibility of private information is an optional feature.

This setting once enabled on a project, cannot be disabled later (related checkbox option would be disabled to deselect it later).

If this setting is enabled on an existing project, any new users added to that specific object (i.e. Distribution Group/Role/Organization) and having access to the project will automatically get the visibility of private files/forms distributed to that object.

Click here to learn more about visibility, about assigning or removing visibility on files. Click here to learn about assigning or removing visibility on forms.

7. Enable Sharing XRefs to Project Teams - To enable sharing of drawing files with external references on this project.

8. aMessages (File Comments) default - This setting will mark any new aMessage as private if the setting is marked as 'Private'. If the setting is set as 'Public', user will have to manually mark an aMessage as private by selecting option 'Mark as Private' while creating an aMessage if required. By default, this setting will be set as 'Public'.

If 'Enable Comment Review' setting is enabled on project, this setting will be replaced with 'File Reviews / Model Comments default'. It has two options: 'Private' and 'Public'. The default selected option while creating new projects is ‘Public’.

Select 'Private' to mark any new file reviews or model comments created on project as private by default.

Select 'Public' to create new file reviews or model comments on project as public by default. This means users creating a file review or model comment on such a project will have an option to mark it as private if required.

9. Enable Comment Review - This setting allows users to review comments on files based on review statuses enabled on the project.

Enabling Comment Review is an optional feature.

This setting once enabled on a project, cannot be disabled later (related checkbox option would be disabled to deselect it later).

Comment review enabled projects are not available to access from Classic View.

File aMessages will be called as comments if comment review is enabled on the project. All comments created on files in a comment review enabled project will be considered as part of a comment review process that can be managed separately.

Click here to understand how to create comment review on a file.

In case you are enabling comment review on an existing project, existing comment ids if any will also change accordingly. For example if existing comment id on a file is COM001, it will then show up as review comment id RC001 once comment review is enabled on the project.

10. Enable File Copy - This setting allows users to copy files on the project and place in another project folder. Click here for detailed help.

11. Include Watermarks on Print - To include document purpose of issue and / or document status as watermarks while printing files.

12. Markup Options - Select appropriate option for markups. If 'Save markup and open a discussion' is selected, create aMessage page will load with markup attached to it while saving any markup. If 'Save markup only' is selected, the markup created will be saved only. If 'Save markup and automatically send a discussion' is selected, created markup will be saved and a standard system aMessage will also be created automatically. The project settings for new projects created after Asite 19.7 release shall be setup with default value of 'Save markup and automatically send a discussion' enabled.

If 'Enable Comment Review' setting is enabled on project, this setting won't be available.

13. Status Change notification - Select appropriate option for automatic creation of discussion upon status change of files on this project. If 'Create Discussion Automatically' is selected, the checkbox option 'Create Discussion Automatically' that appears while changing the file status will show checked off by default. If not selected, the checkbox option 'Create Discussion Automatically' that appears while changing the file status will show unchecked by default. Irrespective of whether selected or not, you can overwrite this configuration while you are changing the status of a file in that project. All new projects created after Asite 20.0 release will have the project setting 'Create Discussion Automatically' checked off by default.

If 'Enable Comment Review' setting is enabled on project, the checkbox option 'Create Discussion Automatically' will be replaced with checkbox option 'Create Review Automatically'. Select appropriate option for automatic creation of review upon status change of files on this project. If 'Create Review Automatically' is selected, the checkbox option 'Create Review Automatically' that appears while changing the file status will show checked off by default. If not selected, the checkbox option 'Create Review Automatically' that appears while changing the file status will show unchecked by default. Irrespective of whether selected or not, you can overwrite this configuration while you are changing the status of a file in that project.

14. Enable Geotagging - To enable capturing of location based geotagging information such as latitude, longitude, altitude, date and time stamp for image files captured or uploaded using Adoddle Field app. Capturing of geo-tagging information for files is currently supported in Files and Quality area (not for files uploaded as attachments / secondary files) and the captured file information will include latitude, longitude, altitude, date and time stamp. If this setting is enabled, you will need to give permission to access your mobile device location as applicable while uploading files from mobile apps (Adoddle Field or Asite Field).
To view geotag information available on existing project form attachments and/or associations if any, click here.

15. Markup Privacy - This setting will allow users to define access of markups to project user. If 'Public' is selected, all markups will be accessible to all project users. If 'Private' is selected, users will only be able to access markups created by them or accessible based on aMessage distributed to them. By default, this setting will be set as 'Public'. Click here for detailed help on viewing markups.

If 'Enable Comment Review' setting is enabled on project, this setting won't be available.

16. Support QR Code - To enable or disable QR codes on files. Click here to understand how to configure QR code on your project.


Check: FAQs

Related Articles: Add a Project (Overview)


Did this answer your question?